The Ron Simpson Memorial Asheboro Open

  Honoring the Life and Legacy of FM Ron Simpson

LM Craig Jones & NM Robin Cunningham Crowned Champions

Click thumbnail picture below to ENLARGE.

Henry Peng won the Booster Section with three convincing victories. His fine performance earned him first prize of $170.00!

Caleb Jones finished strong with 2.5 points to earn clear second place and $85.00 in the Booster Section.

Caleb also celebrated winning his first tournament game!

Andrew Rayle dominated the Club Section at 3-0, winning the $170.00 first prize and earning 149 rating points!

Steven Kohl's strong 2.5 performance in the Club Section earned him second place and $85.00!

Asheboro newcomer Richard Valenziano took no prisoners at 3-0 in the Candidates Section, winning $170.00.

This talented player may soon find himself in the Championship Section: his provisional rating soared to 1778!

Scholastic powerhouse Derek Chen finished with 2.5 in the Candidate's Section, earning $85.00 and nearly 100 rating points!

Grand Champions LM Craig Jones (L) and NM Robin Cunningham finished with 2.5 each, winning $127.50 each.